Category Archives: Miscellany

246 days

Since Plague Friday and Virginia is tightening restrictions again. Max number for gatherings is 25 – down from 250, restaurants can’t serve alcohol after 10PM and have to close by midnight, and kids over the age of 5 have to … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Survived the dentist!

And bless his heart, he did the bare minimum to get me in and out, which was also WAY CHEAPER than going all out. And I don’t have to go back until May. Of course, I have a frog in … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Can I extend my weekend just for one extra day??

Cause while the overwhelming emotional feeling I’m having is relief, the overwhelming physical thing I’m feeling is SO TIRED. I’ve started drafting my “bitch, you better get some shit DONE” letters to my representatives, the DNC, and the President-Elect. Also … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Well, no dentist today

I didn’t freak out or anything, they called about 20 minutes before the appointment letting me know the nitrous machine was not working. We can’t go without that, so we’ll try again next week, LOL. So, I spent my afternoon … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Ughhhh

I hate being out of sorts, and I am seriously out of sorts today – even more so than my usual off-kilterness these days. I didn’t sleep well and slept way later than I’d planned to start with. My alarm … Continue reading

Posted in Lily, Miscellany, Rants | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Super Sunday!

OK, I couldn’t think of a better slug, LOL. It’s Sunday and let me tell you, it came around far too soon. We have a new functioning water meter, so that’s good, I guess – I still can’t believe they’re … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Yay, Friday!!!

And not a moment too soon. Not been a bad week, just really long. But, yesterday’s work deadline was met, today we’re on to testing the next bug that has been a very start & stop affair as I kept … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Politics | Tagged , | Leave a comment

So Happy It’s Thursday…

And my weekend is here. Little bro’s birthday was yesterday and today I’m making cupcakes, tomorrow a fancypants dinner since we can’t go out, and Saturday, meatloaf & mashed potatoes. It should all be very yummy. I have got some … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Not sure that helps…

There is a Medium post floating around Twitter (and OF COURSE I can’t find the damn post itself) from a person that lived under a fascist government and it essentially said “if you’re doing normal things, it’s all over.” If … Continue reading

Posted in Joys of Homeownership, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

On a lighter note…

Which wouldn’t be hard after my last post – but last night I decided I needed to binge watch *something* that would let my mind escape for a bit. I stumbled on Get Organized with The Home Edit on Netflix. … Continue reading

Posted in Joys of Homeownership, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment