Category Archives: Miscellany

Happy Easter!

Or Happy Sunday, whichever works for you! If you’re staying at home, THANK YOU. We’re not out of the woods yet, and I know it must suck to miss in person services, but thank you. I know nobody wanted yet … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Holidays, Miscellany, Photos | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Can we be done please?

I’m kinda tired of living in plague times. I would like for my grocery trips to not be me muttering “FUCK” every 2 minutes as I try to get through the store at breakneck speed. I mean, there’s all the … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

YAY, FRIDAY!!!

It’s been a whip quick week – first half not quite as bad as I’d prepared for, but still a grind, and we’re almost done! Just have one bug to focus on today and a meeting with IT and our … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Working | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

*yawn*

It is a very grey and dreary spring day here in the mid-Atlantic, with a call for storms to boot. Got all the blinds open and every light on in the living room and it still feels dark as fuck … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Working | Tagged , | Leave a comment

I feel a very lazy Saturday coming on…

I have a to-do list a mile long but I have a feeling that today is just going to be quietly existing. I’m not really tired, but I am utterly unmotivated. So, I worked late on Thursday to get a … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Working | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Hey, we made it through Monday!

Sure, three of three tools I needed to get any work done were broken… And the training time I got in, since I had some time on my hands…”it’s important that employees know the big picture, so they know how … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Rants, Working | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Yet another bleary eyed Monday

A night filled with very strange dreams did not result in a restful night, and I still have quite the case of the “mehs” for lack of a better description. Very annoying, cause I need to be vaguely competent today … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Working | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Gooooood morning!

Er, afternoon now – I swear, when I started this, it was well before noon. It’s one of those fake sunny days here – bright and sunny and only in the 50s. But it’s sunny, so I will take it. … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Gardens, Miscellany | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Somehow I have more seeds…

Popped into the garden center and no luck on cheap bulk pots, but I’ve had such good luck with the seed starts so far, I got more, LOL. This weekend I’ll be starting Lemon Catnip, Garlic Chives, Sparkler Radishes, and … Continue reading

Posted in Gardens, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Slightly better wakeup time today

Up at 9, which is closer to “normal” for a non-workday. (Yay, PTO.) And it occurs to me (and I think I have this thought every year) – I should have been adjusting my wakeup time over the past week. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment