Category Archives: Miscellany

It’s hard to get up

When you have this sweetie snuggled up on your legs making “must we get up?” noises. But, I am up, I have my cold brew, and I am ready to take on the day. Things at work are a little … Continue reading

Posted in Lily, Miscellany, Photos, Working | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Hellooooooo Monday!

Dear Monday, I’m going to try and greet you with more grace – it’s not your fault that capitalism ruined you. Bit bleary eyed this morning, as I slept pretty well til about 4:30 when a certain kitty needed snacks … Continue reading

Posted in Joys of Homeownership, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Stop the world, please, I’d like to get off…

So, we’ve got a humanitarian crisis in Haiti, a humanitarian crisis in Afghanistan, a hurricane bearing down on New England, a dude threatened to blow up the Library of Congress, and multiple health care systems are failing in the US … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Lily, Miscellany, News, Photos | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

It’s Friday

We made it. It’s not been an easy week for anyone, but we made it. And at least my day is starting on a positive note, just got a message from She Who Assigns All The Bugs saying, “good job … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Meh

Despite the bump from stumbling into the mini-comicon today, I’ve been very Meh this afternoon and evening. It’s a combination of sad, mad, a little depressed, and very, very tired. And I know I’m not special – there is nothing … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Goooood morning!

Another week where YOU gave the big ol’ middle finger to a pandemic and got through it. Also – if you find yourself with cold symptoms that last more than, IDK, an hour – maybe send someone to Walgreens and … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

FMM

That’s Fuck Me Monday… Slept terribly last night – tossed and turned and all weird dreams. Just not the way you want to get the week started off. Also forgot to turn on the sunshine alarm, and I never really … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

It’s not a problem if it helps, right?

Cause I think I might have a basket problem… But – they’re helping, so… I have probably a dozen of these Target wire mesh baskets around the house – they’re awesome and I love them. They’re keeping the kitchen counter … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Photos | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Lazy End Of Olympics Sunday

And since there isn’t much left in the way of coverage* I should probably do some of the housework that has been neglected over the last two weeks. HAHAHAHAHA. Well, maybe some laundry since I’m wearing my last pair of … Continue reading

Posted in Lily, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

WordPress, you crack me up

When I log in to write, there is always a little notice of other WP services – and there are two that just make me snort. First, there is one for their podcast software/service. NO, WORDPRESS, I SWORE I WOULD … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Sports | Tagged , , | Leave a comment