Category Archives: Miscellany

I swear if I see another “bare shelves” photo

Seriously, it’s making me nuts. Hit up the market today – needed to get some things to get us to the other side of the weekend since it’s gonna snow and I am not going to want to go out … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

A super early good morning to you

It’s fuck my life why are there meetings so early Wednesday. And I finally remembered to fix the Wednesday schedule on the thermostat. (I don’t think I will ever decide programmable thermostats aren’t neato.) Lily has spent the past 40 … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Brrrr

It’s gonna be sunny today, but we’re only gonna get up to a whopping 28 degrees today. Glad I had coffee made in the house – it’s too fuckin’ cold for a trek to Starbucks today. Still flabbergasted that we’re … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Clean bill of health!

And she behaved at the vet to boot! Every thing looks good, weight is slightly above ideal, but all we have to focus on is not gaining more weight. We’ve also got the go ahead to try some new prescription … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 4 Comments

Ooh, dry roads!

We should be able to get Miss Lily up to her checkup – but we will be driving extra slow to be sure, and taking advantage of the remote start to have the car toasty warm. She’s currently parked in … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Reason #368 why I don’t love winter.

OK, so by the time it started raining, it was above freezing, which is good. It is supposed to rain on and off until 10PM. It will stay above freezing until 3AM. So the question is – will that 5 … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I beat the sleet & freezing rain!

Made it to Starbucks and a quick run into the market for the stuff I forgot yesterday before The Weather started, so today is off to a good start. After yesterday’s bit o’ despair, it’s time for something lighter. I’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I cannot make it make sense.

Our case counts are higher than they’ve ever been – 3 times higher than our peak in January of 2021. And we have zero structural mitigation. No mask mandates. Our new AG has announced they’re suing the feds over the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Ahhhhh

Love the weekend. Wish they were 7 days. Probably should sit down and look at my retirement plan again. HAHAHAHAHA. And I have to venture out later to hunt for milk and stuff and frankly, I don’t wanna. It was … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Happy Friday!

You made it! And given the past couple weeks, Covid may have hit your household – and that’s OK. It SUCKS, to be sure, but it’s so prevalent now that even the best avoidance tactics may not work, especially with … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment