Category Archives: Miscellany

Long Weekend!

Since the pandemic fucked all my baseball plans, I’ve got leave to burn, so taking today *and* Tuesday off! I was trying to figure out the other day how I seem to have so much leave, given that I’m really … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

That was a weird start to the day

So, this morning, a couple minutes after the alarm went off (and I hit snooze) – I heard something outside. “Let meeee iinnnnnn! Let meeee iinnnnnn!” Not being totally awake, I thought, “that’s a weird bird”, then I realized it … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Gooooood morning!

Yet another Monday morning, and while Mondays do suck – you made it to yet another one in the middle of a pandemic, so well done. In good Monday news – got my refund for my baseball tickets! We’ll give … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Working | Tagged , | Leave a comment

I’m turning into my Dad.

Not a bad thing, he was pretty nifty. But again, up early, got coffee and donuts, and I’m having my coffee on the porch and enjoying the morning before it gets blazing hot. Remember how I said yesterday that summer … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Photos, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

It’s not even 9:30

And I am up, snagged Starbucks and been to the market. Go me, who is apparently actually 68 years old. At the market, I saw a little girl with a great purple mask with little stars on it, and I … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Pleasant Things | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Early bird gets the Clorox wipes!!!

Popped into the market this morning for beer & paper towels and you can imagine my surprise and delight when I popped down the cleaning aisle and found Clorox wipes!! They only had about 3 dozen, but they had them. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Sigh.

This was supposed to be the long weekend where I watched the Padres play the Nationals FOUR times in a row. Obviously, that’s not happening. (Also, still waiting on that refund, Nats.) Still taking a shorter long weekend off work, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

A bleary eyed happy hump day

We had hella storms come through starting at fuck all 4 am this morning, lost power for about an hour (thank you Dominion Power for getting that turned around right quick) and someone did not get back to sleep at … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Oof.

Just woke the fuck up with anxiety this morning. Not sure if it was weird dreams, or you know, the whole fucking world being what it is. And the explosion in Beirut? My god, I can’t even imagine that on … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Ready-ish?

All day yesterday, the county was putting out message after message about being prepared for Isaias. And that’s when I realized the pandemic has really taken it out of me – any other year, I would have been all over … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment