Category Archives: Miscellany

In a nod to anniversaries and whatnot

We have Dunkin’ this morning. Last year, that Sunday morning, little bro went out for donuts and it seemed appropriate to do it again today. However, I do need to give up on the mobile ordering app. The handful of … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Well, that was quick

It’s Monday again already. I mean, I get that’s how time works, but damn, the weekend whipped by – and I did *not* spend any of it working. I also didn’t get jack done around the house either other than … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Working | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Stupid days…

You know how you have those days that start with great promise and then just turn…stupid? That was yesterday. My “this can’t be right” bug… They rebuilt the environment cause some things had to be added to this special version. … Continue reading

Posted in Gardens, Miscellany, Politics, Working | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

So, is it snowing where you are?

Here, they’re calling for snow for the next 9 of 10 days. Nothing more than an inch or two on any given day, but HOW ABOUT NO?? I don’t *hate* snow, but I just want winter to be done, that’s … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

What do the birds know?

I’m sitting here in the living room and see a couple little red-headed sparrows getting into it in the hanging basket outside the door and I go and take a look, and there are about a dozen of them in … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Happy Snowy Superb Owl Day!

And owls are pretty damn superb, so I’m glad they have their own day. And there is some sporting event today as well. And for the first time in 25 years, little bro is not spending the day with his … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Sports | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

We made it to the weekend!

YAY! And it’s going to snow again tomorrow, BOO! Only 3-5 inches at least. This feature I’m testing at work…it just will not end. It’s a report, and one of the big problems was if you tried a really big … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, Working | Tagged , | Leave a comment

I want a prize, LOL.

Somehow this afternoon I had a burst of…determination or something, and got every damn thing ticked off my to-do list. I am most proud of getting the bedlinens washed and back on the bed HOURS before bedtime. HOURS. Made a … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Is it naptime yet?

I have done ALL THE THINGS today. OK, maybe not ALL, but Starbucks has been acquired, and 3 freaking stops to find cat litter. (Snow is coming, which is impacting supply, and I didn’t want to switch up litter on … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Working | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

So, when’s the last time you changed that Brita filter?

So, last year, our old Brita pitcher got a crack in it, so I got two new ones, one for the kitchen and one for upstairs. (Way easier to just have one upstairs for refilling the humidifier and nightstand water … Continue reading

Posted in Adulting, Miscellany | Tagged , | Leave a comment