Author Archives: A Dreamer

Go Padres!

Win over the Diamondbacks in 11 innings – I had to go to bed at the top of the 9th – these 9PM and later starts are PAINFUL, especially when the next day is an FML Wednesday. I pushed my … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Remember kids, it’s Tuesday

Love me a three day weekend and a four day workweek, but I will admit I’m never sure what day it is. All the more reason to make the four day workweek permanent so we all get used to it! … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Gooood morning!

We’ve got another beautiful day out there this morning – always nice to have it coincide with a long weeekend. So, after I got past my initial “oh shit, too much to do” paralysis yesterday with regards to the house, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Ohhhhhhh shiiiiiiiiiit

It just hit me that we are going on vacation in 17 days.  I mean, I’ve had the dates memorized since we made the reservation, but oh shit that is right around the corner.   And OMG, I have a … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Happy Juneteenth & Happy Fathers Day

And at least here in the mid-Atlantic, it looks like it’s going to be a gorgeous day for everyone. I didn’t learn about Juneteenth until grad school*, and I thought it was nice that the Black community in the US … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

What a glorious morning out there

After 95º yesterday, it’s breezy and sunny and it’s gonna only hit 75º today. Woke up before my alarm, hit the farmers market early while the empanada lady still had ALL her goodies and I had my usual lack of … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

IT’S FRIDAY!!!!

You made it! Well done! Half-following the Jan 6th hearings and I could do without the lionizing of Pence. He did the right thing once, but lay down with dogs and all that. My empathy is definitely lacking there. Work … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Go Padres!

Last night it was a full on rout against the Cubs – 19-5. There is a fine line between, “Damn, we’re really winning!” and “Should we be considering a mercy rule?” But…it was a fun game to watch. Manny Machado … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Goooooood morning

The sun is shining, the birds are singing, and the Padres have another win in the books! Rough start, down 5 runs through the 5th inning and then the bats caught fire and they scored 12 runs!! And it’s another … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

An eerie calm…

At work no less! Our Special Client has declared their issues with the app from hell…resolved. And not because they’re moving to another software product. I feel like I should find an old computer peripheral and sacrifice it to the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment