Author Archives: A Dreamer

Welp, season’s over

But the Padres had a hell of a season and other than that one disaster of a game Saturday – they played competitively in the postseason, and I can’t be mad about that. And my buddy Matt who is a … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Ouuuuuch

Last night was…ugly. Just, oof. I’d say my Padres looked like the Bad News Bears out there, but honestly, they made the BNB look like a well oiled machine at times. Not to say the Phillies did’t have their issues … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments

I am on FIRE this morning!

I’ve already made the coffee run, hit the grocery store for the stuff I forgot yesterday, picked up my new glasses, and the laundry is going! Sadly, the Padres lost last night – so all the gear is in the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Wait mode half conquered!

Got my ass up to the grocery store! We have everything we need for chili tomorrow night! And of course, some dumbass hadn’t had anything to eat before leaving the house and her blood sugar bottomed out about 2 minutes … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

It’s a remote start morning!

38º out there this morning, brrrr! And that was at 9AM. Seems early in the season for it, but IDK, time is broken. I’m a bit worried about my Padres this evening playing in Philly – I hope they remembered … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

How is it Monday already??

I’m very bleary eyed this morning despite getting to bed at a reasonable hour. My subconscious is apparently worried about the designated hitter rule in the postseason. (Why, I don’t know, because all leagues have a DH now.) But, I’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

So, that happened!

THE PADRES BEAT THE DODGERS TO WIN THE NLDS AND MOVE TO THE NLCS!! IN. THE. RAIN. Seriously, it was wild. We were down 3-0, which isn’t insurmountable, but I will admit I was thinking, “Well, at least we have … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Gooooood morning!!

Guess what?!? THE PADRES WON AGAIN LAST NIGHT!! Snell’s pitch count still worries the hell out of me, but he was solid and our bullpen was on point. Our bats were kinda cold, but we got 2 runs and that’s … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!

WOOHOO, YOU MADE IT! Padres beat the Dodgers on Wednesday and hoo boy was that stressful and exhausting! And they play again tonight AT HOME!!!! Petco Park is gonna be NUTS. So, work fun and games, we’re doing a feature … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

OMG, PADRES!!

WE GET TO PLAY SOME MORE BASEBALL!!! Great game, they did what they do very well – small ball. Just keep getting folks on base repeatedly and eventually, they’ll come around home. And Joe Musgrove pitched a fantastic game – … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment