Category Archives: Miscellany

It ain’t easy being an East Coast fan of a West Coast team

I love my Padres, but extra innings on weeknights are going to be the death of me. BUT WE BEAT THE DODGERS! In bed after midnight, with a 3AM wakeup courtesy of Lily and in the blink of an eye, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Ah-HA!

Figured out the syrup situation. My brother knocked the bottle over when he was doing the dishes last night, and it sat sideways for about 10 minutes, but nothing spilled. BUT – that ended up getting air in the pump … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments

Wait, what? How?

I’m very confused this morning, which granted, is a day ending in “y” – but today more than usual. Came down to the kitchen and discovered a hand-sized puddle of coffee syrup on the counter. WTF? It was an easy … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

I literally feel lighter.

I never would have anticipated this level of relief from just getting a vaccine *appointment* – it’s a very pleasant surprise. Couldn’t focus on shit all day, so probably good it’s a Sunday, LOL. Took a good nap with Lily, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments

Moar Coffee Plz

My beloved Padres played the Dodgers last night *and* it was televised here! It was a 10PM game. It went 12 innings… Hell of a game, even if the wheels completely came off at the end, but I also wasn’t … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, San Diego Padres | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Happy Friday!

You made it! Good job! Every day you wake up on the right side of the dirt is hell of an accomplishment, especially these days, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Sunday is the big day here in my … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Lily, Miscellany, Photos | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

*relaxed sigh*

Putting the weekend in the win column. Didn’t clear everything off the to do list, but enough of it, and there are clean towels and clean clothes and a clean kitchen sink. I’ve also got a case of the Sunday … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

MY SAN DIEGO PADRES!!

Last night, they finally got their first NO HITTER!!! 8,000+ games to get there, but they finally did it!! Congrats to Joe Musgrove – that was a hell of a game he pitched. When I went to pick up Starbucks … Continue reading

Posted in Baseball, Lily, Miscellany, Photos, San Diego Padres | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

You made it to another Friday!

Well done, you! And hopefully you’re closer to getting vaccinated if you’re not there already. I am so very, very happy for everyone that has been able to get vaccinated, but THE ENVY IS REAL. And I have to say, … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany | Tagged , | 2 Comments

I can’t even…

So, up until today, my understanding was that everyone in the county had to go through the county health department to get vaccinated. Trust me when I say I’ve been reading the county website and press releases closely. Come to … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments