Author Archives: A Dreamer

Well, got the whole day to do whatever it seems

Lily was supposed to get her teeth cleaned today and I took the day off so I could pick her up as soon as she was ready and just spend the afternoon with her. Welp, she’s been hiding a UTI … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments

Pandemics are stupid

And I never want to do this again, thankyouverymuch. On the whole, I think I have handled all this reasonably well considering everything. Yes, I’ve been super angry with it all, but I’ve not been out throwing temper tantrums or … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

IT’S THE WEEKEND!!

AND IT’S 3 DAYS LONG FOR ME AND I’M NOT WORKING ONE SINGLE SECOND OF IT! It’s mostly going to be the excitement of running errands and getting caught up on everything around the house, and Monday the LilyMonster is … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

It. Is. FRIDAY!!!!!

We did it. And I did not cuss out a single soul this week. That new freaking bug? Rolled my happy ass in at 830 yesterday, and discover a dev in the PI had checked the fix in overnight and … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I slept in, cause, fuck ’em.

So the good news is the release from hell is done. Dev asked yesterday, “Can I check in a new bug fix to the current (aka, hell) release?” I took initiative and answered in lieu of the QC team lead … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

A bleary eyed good morning to you

It’s early meeting day and of course, it took me until the wee hours of the morning to fall asleep last night. Nothing went spectacularly wrong yesterday, but it was a very, very long day. I did get in some … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Woooo, 6AM alarm again!

And I only hit the snooze button once – not too shabby. Got in yesterday, started on my Monday stuff I’d planned, and get “Hey, I tested this in DB A, can you test it in DB B?” Sigh. Yes. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oh look, it’s Monday again

And I am once again calling for a 4 day workweek. But, at least it’s a half day Friday and pay week, so I’ve got that going for me. And I hauled my ass out of bed before 6:30 this … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Alrighty then

Went for a good long walk and saw what I am pretty sure is a Cooper’s Hawk. Cleared my head and I got most of my bitchiness out of my system. (Yet again, how dare exercise help!?!) Got my work … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Welp

I did not work yesterday. Too tired and too salty about it all. I’ll get things under control today, but damn, this is maddening. I like my work. I have a great team. Management is usually not completely clueless. But … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment