Author Archives: A Dreamer

Is it spite? It might be!

So, in the last 36 hours, I’ve spent roughly 24 of them working. Legit 20 minutes after I left on Thursday for my long weekend, all hell broke loose – and was in no way resolved by yesterday morning. Worked … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Ewh, Monday

And it’s very overcast this morning, which is making it hard to be all bright eyed and bushy tailed. I did sleep alllll the way to 7AM this morning – that was nice, and I think the 6AM experiment may … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Happy Sunny Sunday to you!

I have a to-do list that is a good 10 miles long, but I have a very large coffee, so at least step 1 is done! Starbucks was a scene this morning. Getting napkins, I gently picked up two bags … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

OK, that was good

Got out and walked near 4 miles and when I walked upstairs to get a shower, I realized I’d totally overdone it, but it was TOTALLY worth it to be out and about in the sunshine. I’m tired as fuck, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

The sun is shining, the birds are singing,

And all is fairly right in my little world. No real side effects from the Covid booster other than being kinda tired and a sore arm, and I 100% believe the post-shot ice cream cone eaten while sitting in the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I am dumber than a sack of hammers

And I am 100% blaming it on the pandemic. Got to the pharmacy and they asked for my vaccine card and I said with a straight face, “I don’t carry it with me cause I’ll lose it, but I have … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

YAY, CABLE AND INTERNET ARE BACK!

Yeah, I am way, WAY too dependent on them for, well, everything, especially procrastination. But also with the way tech was messing with me this morning, when I went to take a shower, I half expected the power to go … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oh tech, I thought we were friends

Off to a rip roaring start this morning – woke up to no cable, no internet, and no cell phone signal.  Let me tell you, having zero means of communication beyond going outside and yelling is seriously unsettling. Was there … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Woohoo, it’s my Friday!

And I kinda half forgot about it. Back at the start of the year, the team lead wanted everyone’s PTO plans and I put a fair amount of thought into the not-beach days and there was a big gap between … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Woohoo!

Got my BBC news right on my cable!! No casting from the iPad! Took two trips to the cable shop, 4 (maybe 5?) calls to tech support, but it’s all working! Mega props to the last lady I talked with … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments