Author Archives: A Dreamer

I’d like to lodge a complaint

My car doors were frozen shut this morning. I know, I know, the weather in March can be all over the place, but I DON’T CARE FOR IT. And I’m missing an hour and I don’t care much for that … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Well, this is bullshit

It’s snowing on March 12 and I have to work today, and I’m genuinely not sure which offends me more. On the work front, I am bouncing between “yeah, it sucks, but there was a cascade of dumb things this … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

*breathe in*…*breathe out*

Another last minute request this morning “um, this thing that we said wasn’t due until next week and the dev only checked in yesterday, um, can you have it done by COB tomorrow?” FFS. Said I’d do what I could, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I gotta stop watching the news

And doomscrolling and whatnot – but I am SO bad at that. I’ve actually ordered a fucking JIGSAW PUZZLE to force myself to do something where I am not holding my phone. (Yes, I also have a fuckton of stitching … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Spring is trying to come around

70s yesterday, could hit 80 today – and then we’ll be back down in the 50s for the rest of the week, but it’s trying to get here. Heat didn’t even come on last night or this morning, much to … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I’d like a different timeline, please

The trucknuts are here in town – spent yesterday in Maryland claiming that there was “a trap” in DC – weird way of saying “I don’t know how to drive in DC” but OK. So, they’re gonna drive around the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Hey, you made it

And right now, that is especially impressive considering we went to bed last night with everything looking a bit shaky and potentially radioactive. As a child of the cold war, I really thought we were done with this shit. And … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Gooood morning!

It’s a “oh no early morning meeting” Wednesday, but I have the day off! (And the meeting was canceled anyway, but still, I definitely enjoyed sleeping in today.) I did not watch the SOTU last night – I find them … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Happy Birthday to Me!

And let me tell you something kids, being 50 is REALLY FUCKING WEIRD. 20 was boring cause 21 is the cool birthday. 30 really bothered me. By 40, I didn’t give a flying fuck. (Pretty great, TBH.) But 50 – … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

OK, it’s not ALL shit

And it’s important to remember that in the midst of *waves arms* all this. Went to the market and this CDC change has been met with basically the same reaction as when the state dropped the mask mandates last May, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment