Category Archives: Miscellany

COFFEE ACQUIRED!!

I felt so bad for the morning shift crew – to walk into a stack of online orders must have been a hell of a way to get the day going. I do need to handwash the cold brew pitcher … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Not the best omen

But it does track with being a Monday. Got up, put in Starbucks mobile order*, go to the shop and… It’s dark, locked, and not opening until 8AM. This change happened sometime since Friday and I didn’t even notice the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Wow, Friday already!

This week went by almost as fast as vacation did, which was really fucking fast. Today’s big tasks besides work are phone calls, yaaaay. Gotta call the rental company and see if the advance reservation for next year really went … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Happy sad sigh.

Last night at the beach. It’s been the mental reset we all very much needed. I didn’t realize how much I needed it until we got here. I know we are super lucky to be able to check out for … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany, OBX, Video | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

OK, it’s really vacation time :-D

Got my bigassed cold brew (no cracked cup today), already popped on & off work and put in my timesheet, and I’M OFF WORK! Something I am noticing this year is that even with the pandemic – I am way … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Tick Tock!!!

8 hours til vacation!!! And I don’t have to try and cram 12 hours worth of work into it! For real, the last thing I’m testing today, I should be done around mid-day and then it’s just admin stuff and … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | 1 Comment

Happy…day?

Friday? Saturday? Tuesday? Who knows anymore, but I do know I have today off, so it’s all good. Honestly, I’ve had to double check my phone for the day for the past week, so it’s consistent. And again, picking up … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, Miscellany, Working | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

I’m trying to be good!

Even though Starbucks is open again, I am still dutifully making coffee at home, and grab & go is reserved for times when I am already out and about, or a weekend treat. But *someone* made a latte last night … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment

Another early morning

And apparently I still don’t quite know what day it is, given that yesterday afternoon I made up a pot of cold brew for work, which isn’t until tomorrow. But it should be turbocharged by tomorrow morning! I had a … Continue reading

Posted in COVID19, LGBTQ, Miscellany | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

I am getting old

And apparently becoming some kind of accidental morning person.  I woke up at 6:30 this morning – managed to go back to sleep for about an hour, but I was still picking up Starbucks before 9 AM.  On.  A.  Saturday. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Tagged | Leave a comment