Author Archives: A Dreamer

Good grief

Some days I swear the MLB just hates the fans. Last night they said in the broadcast that today’s game – originally scheduled for 7PM – would be 4PM. Cool, especially since last nights game went well over 4 hours. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

One more game…

My beloved Padres had a bullpen collapse last night and we lost to the Mets, so this afternoon is win or go home. Snell had a bit of a rough outing – really high pitch count, but when he was … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood!

The sun is finally shining, the birds are singing, I got paid, have the day off, and all my errands for the day are done! It’s little bro’s birthday and when I asked about what he wanted for dessert, he … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Goooooood morning!

And the Padres beat the Giants last night and oh, did I mention we’re in the playoffs?! (Yes, I did notice that I said “we” as though I am part of why they are there, LOL.) And for the first … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

WE MADE THE PLAYOFFS!!

GO PADRES!!! And apparently we didn’t actually need to win one more game as long as the Brewers lost last night and they did, so – postseason here we come!! And I got a couple t-shirts and MLB shop is … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Another good day to stay in and eat

Which is what I did yesterday, LOL. Seriously, I just ate all day long. And it was great. Another great thing – my Padres may very well make the playoffs!!!! Our magic number is ONE*. We have four games left … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

So, good news, I saw a dog today!

Saw my new buddy Willow the Swiss Mountain Dog at Starbucks again this morning. Her person popped his head out of Starbucks and asked, “Oh is she bothering you?” AS IF! Told him I’d met her last week and I … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Friday!!

And I don’t know about you, but the week has whipped by – and you made it, well done. If you’re in parts of Florida that have been hit by Ian – I hope you’re safe and getting all the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Happy Hump Day!

And it’s FML meeting Wednesday and I have just used the last of the caramel syrup for my coffee. *sob* (More should be arriving today, but I am sitting here wondering what other sweet stuff I can dump in my … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Covid Bivalent booster, DONE!

And I had the same pharmacist that did my first shingles vaccine and she was awesome again. Dragged my brother along and he was first and I kinda yelled across the screen “you want the bivalent” and she said “Oh, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments