Author Archives: A Dreamer

Gonna brag on myself for a bit.

Cause I’m really fucking proud of myself.  My very loose goals for the year were basically “be more of a functioning adult” – and we a bit over two weeks in, and things are going really well. Every day, I’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

In more mundane matters

Got coffee, got the errands run, got my comfy pants on and I’m ready to take on the day. After a bit more coffee, LOL. In weird things to be excited about, we have eggs! The avian flu has been … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

I don’t have anything particularly profound to say on this Martin Luther King Jr day, except that he was far more than just one speech. If you don’t have the spoons to volunteer, or it feels too much like voluntourism … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

What a damn delight of a day!

And I am NOT being sarcastic, it was just a super lovely Sunday. Got all my stuff done around the house. Did the liquor store run and picked up some supplies for my buddy with a broken ankle. Renewed my … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

So, good news, I saw a dog today!

Her name is Hilly and her person was putting things in the car and she decided to take a walk down the sidewalk all by herself! And me being me, as I drove by on the way to get coffee, … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Goooood morning!

It’s a grey and ick day around here, but I have every curtain open and every damn light on in the house, and the Christmas tree lights, which helps a tiny bit. I have a substantial, but not completely overwhelming … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oh for heavens sake

Is being awake at 5-5:30AM just my life now??!? Wednesday was a very weird dream, but yesterday and today? No reason, just, awake! Even Lily is very “Uh, this is not my fault” – and it is definitely not. And … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oof.

Two days running, awake at 5:30 AM. Why? Fuck if I know. Yesterday, I hit a WALL about 15 minutes before quitting time and damn it was not pretty. Sorry company, you didn’t shit out of me that last bit … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Huh.

So, sometimes you don’t realize how relatively chilled out you were until you’re stressed out, and you don’t realize how stressed out you are until you say Fuck It and let it go. So, stupid non-compete I have to sign. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oof, Monday

I don’t know about you, but I didn’t sleep for shit last night. My brain decided to go all pinball machine as I was trying to fall asleep – all I can think is it was triggered by the realization … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment