Author Archives: A Dreamer

Where. Is. The. Sun?

Seriously, it seems like we’ve gotten maybe 3 hours of sunshine in the past month. I CANNOT TAKE THIS MUCH LONGER. It says we’ll have afternoon sun today, but we’ll see – it feels like even days predicted to be … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Totally normal

High of 81º two days ago and it’s supposed to start snowing here in an hour. Blizzard warning in San Diego. Snow over the Hollywood sign. Totally normal, nothing to see here, planet isn’t dying or anything like that. On … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oh TGIF for reals

So, seems that whoever put together the release schedule didn’t take into account that we had a 3 1/2 day week this week – both the US & the Philippines. Guess who put 32 hours on the books in 3 … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

It’s appraisal day!

And it’s as good as it’s gonna get around here, and I feel like I could sleep for a week. But, it will be done today, and I get paid this week, and we have a half day Friday. Guess … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Well, Happy Presidents’ Day!

Talk about a holiday with pretty much zero meaning for me other than a day off work, LOL. But I will absolutely take it. (Does it really have any meaning outside of mattress sales and a module in elementary school?) … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Good morning!

And I am sooooo glad it’s only Sunday and I still have tomorrow off. I slept like a rock last night, but I still feel a bit like I’ve been hit by a freight train. (Not “sick” just “going 100MPH … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Ahhhhhh

The junk haulers have come and gone and just, ahhhhhh. This morning after we got all the various and sundry items out to the carport for pickup, my brain went into “wait mode” – and honestly, I didn’t even try … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

IT’S JUNK HAULER DAY!

WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!! And holy shit, the number of broken down cardboard boxes we have – like, HOW? I could start my own damn shipping company. My brother has completely kicked ass on the basement – it is absolutely fucking amazing the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

How is it only Tuesday?

Today was one of those days that illustrates why I try so very hard to knock off work after 8 hours.  Near 50 hours last week (that should have been 36) plus having to check in on things over the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Dammit, it’s Monday again

And I’ve got a big ol’ case of “I don’t wanna!” – mainly I just do not want to spend another day dealing with The Thing. I am very tired of The Thing. I have spent roughly three weeks dealing … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment