Category Archives: Miscellany

Happy Very Early Friday!

Yep, 6AM alarm is now gonna be the norm for a while. Yesterday, had I gotten in just a half hour earlier, I would have been done by the time the daily build ran in the evening instead of having … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

So. Close. To. Friday.

Things are – I think – settled back down at work – to the point where I set my alarm for 7 vs. 6. We’ll see if that was a good idea once I get upstairs. I’m half wondering if … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

How is it only Wednesday?

These special releases are just killing us. I understand why we’re doing them, and they’re not permanent, but my god, they are a mess. We’re doing 2 other monthly releases and working on a new version and that was all … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Well, dammit.

My brother is hanging out w/a friend tonight and he mentioned they’re getting Chinese takeout. Thought to myself, well, hell, I may just go pickup a curry and naan after work if we’re in a “it’s not a dick move … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Oh, OK

We’re gonna have one of those weeks… My coffee is weak, two days Fitbit says “great sleep!” and I want to go back to bed, and we are having some communication problems in the office. When we fix apps for … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Lordy, it’s Monday again…

I really like my job and I also need another day off. Supposedly I slept well according to my Fitbit, but I am not so sure about that. I don’t watch the Oscars anymore, cause I rarely have seen any … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments

Go Me.

I did not beat the rain for my walk – got to the top of the first hill and was greeted with a mix of snow, sleet, and rain… But being so damn close to the goal, I refused to … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Looooong exhale

Thank you sweet baby jesus, it is the weekend. Had an excellent sleep in with the LilyMonster this morning, got a big coffee, and all is right in my little world right now. Of course, thanks to the utter pummeling … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

We made it!!

And it didn’t seem totally plausible around noon on Wednesday, but it’s Friday – you did it. Pat on the back time. And we have a half day today that should actually be a half day! I don’t mind the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

3 down, 1 1/2 to go…

Holy shit, this week is trying to kill me. In early, out late, shit broken all over the place – but things are getting done, and hopefully I won’t be working tomorrow afternoon or Saturday. My walking streak got broken … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment