Author Archives: A Dreamer

We made it!!

And it didn’t seem totally plausible around noon on Wednesday, but it’s Friday – you did it. Pat on the back time. And we have a half day today that should actually be a half day! I don’t mind the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

3 down, 1 1/2 to go…

Holy shit, this week is trying to kill me. In early, out late, shit broken all over the place – but things are getting done, and hopefully I won’t be working tomorrow afternoon or Saturday. My walking streak got broken … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

The joy of a global team 12 hours ahead of you

And overcatering to one client. I left work Friday with things under control and then was somehow behind when I got into work on Monday. I’m sure the folks in the Phillipines encounter the same thing with our Friday emails … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Fuckin’ Mondays, man

The good news is that I am awake and relatively refreshed this morning. However, I just do not feel like being a productive member of society today. But, we get paid this week and it’s a half day Friday, so … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Well, only took a whole week

But I seem to be adjusted to the time change – woke up at my regular weekend time, a little before the alarm clock and I am feeling pretty decent. Amazing how one hour can mess me up so much. … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Nice sleep in Saturday

Don’t know what it’s like where you are, but it sure seems like spring has arrived here. Didn’t even have to warm up the car this morning before Starbucks, WOOHOO! And my day started with a good cuddle with the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

It is FRIDAY!!!

And I am SO READY FOR THE WEEKEND. Spring time change always messes me up, and I swear this year is worse, but I probably say that every year. I know the sleep experts say it’s better to stay on … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Some weeks this world is A LOT

And this has been one of those weeks. Combination of time change, 5AM checkins from the LilyMonster, the news being continually awful, etc, etc, and that results in a rather tired and sad me. So, I’m trying to extend the … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment

Happy Early Meeting Wednesday!

And thankfully, Miss Monster let me sleep through the night. So, looks like we’re ditching Standard Time if the bill gets through the House. I did not expect that legit EVERYONE on my Twitter timeline would hate it, for all … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | 2 Comments

Ohhhh, LilyMonster

Thanks to the furry one, I am running on about 5 hours of sleep which is more than I expected when I looked at my fitbit. 5AM to 6:30AM: Hey Girl? Girl? Hey? You up? Hey? She’d settle for a … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellany | Leave a comment