Another No Kings coming up

And I’ll be there in some form or fashion, but I am telling you right now – I am pissed that we have to do this.

Too many goddamn people believed anything and everything they could to justify not voting for Harris for any reason as a cover for their fucking racism and misogyny. On the right AND the left.

“Oh, you’re inconvenienced by having to fight back against fascism!”

Fuck yes, I am.

I’d much rather be fighting about the best ways to help people – and having a chance in hell of that helping actually happening – instead of having to scream at my elected representatives to do their damn jobs, and scrambling to help those being hurt, and watching Congress just give away the damn farm to that addle brained maniac in the White House.

I’m not saying everything would have been unicorns & rainbows under Harris, but I guarantee you we wouldn’t have ICE agents shooting people in the streets, or starting fucking illegal wars to distract from the fact that this admin & it’s backers are full of pedophiles and rapists.

And I wouldn’t be sitting here having to wonder – how are the cops gonna be next weekend? Are they just gonna be unbothered by a bunch of people with signs? Is one of them gonna decide to take it all personally and be a dick?

We could be fighting better battles.

This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.